Attention: Close Alert Box

OCCC’s campus will remain open so students can access core services in person, including free WiFi, huddle stations, library, computers and labs. Some hands-on courses will continue to have on-campus instruction. Faculty will be available to you on-campus. Most classes scheduled for Fall will be conducted online.

Masks are required in shared, open areas.

Information about services, departments and operating hours lives here: www.occc.edu/aboutus/jul-aug-intersession.html

COVID-19 is a virus identified as the cause of an outbreak of respiratory illness that has spread globally into a pandemic. OCCC encourages you to learn more about COVID-19, health and safety precautions, and resources at:

www.occc.edu/coronavirus
CDC Coronavirus Website

Meet the Staff

Administration

Regina A. Switzer Regina A. Switzer, J.D.
Vice President for Human Resources

405-682-7810
regina.a.switzer@occc.edu

Jacob Buchanan
Administrative Assistant to the Vice President of Human Resources

  • Purchase Orders & Requisitions
  • Maintain HR Budget
  • Department Event Planning
  • Support HR Functions
  • Wellness Points
Kathleen Smith, JD
Director of Employment and Employee Relations

405-682-7823
kathleen.m.smith@occc.edu
  • Employee Recruitment
  • Workplace Investigations
  • Positive Discipline and Employee Grievances
  • Supervisor/Manager Coaching
Idalia Botello Idalia Botello, BS
Human Resources Generalist

405-682-7893
Idalia.e.botello@occc.edu
  • Employee and Manager Inquiries
  • Benefits
  • Employee Recruitment
  • Performance Management
Jordan Morris Jordan Morris, BS
Employment Specialist

405-682-7886
jordan.n.morris@occc.edu
  • Recruitment
  • Employment Procedures
  • Employment Services
Tarnya Washington-Brooks Tarnya Washington-Brooks, MBA, CLSSBB, CSPO, CSM, CAL
Director of HR Operations & Organizational Development/Project Manager

405-682-7540
tbrooks@occc.edu
  • UltiPro Project Manager
  • HR Processes and Workflow Efficiency
  • Change Management
  • Employee Development
Patricia Hammett Patricia Hammett, MA
Director of Compensation, Benefits, and HRIS

405-682-7837
Patricia.a.hammett@occc.edu
  • Job Classification and Compensation Analysis
  • Maintenance of Staffing Plan
  • Oversight of Employment Records
  • Oversight of HR Representatives
Jeff Sughru Jeff Sughru, BA
Employee Benefits Specialist

405-682-7808
jeff.s.sughru@occc.edu
  • Benefits Administration
  • FMLA
  • Workers Compensation
  • Retirement Questions
Michelle Foster Michelle Foster, BS
Human Resources Representative

405-682-7539
michelle.r.foster@occc.edu
  • Personnel Action Forms (PAF)
  • New Employee Paperwork
  • Employment Contracts
  • Employment Verifications
  • Stipends
Barbara L. Klinekole Barbara L. Klinekole
Human Resources Representative

405-682-7541
barbara.l.klinekole@occc.edu
  • Personnel Action Forms (PAF)
  • New Employee Paperwork
  • Employment Contracts
  • Employment Verifications
  • Stipends
Cary Pirrong Cary Pirrong, JD
Coordinator of Equity & Compliance

405-682-7850
Cary.M.Pirrong@occc.edu
  • Sr. Deputy Title IX Coordinator
  • Discrimination and Harrassment Processes
  • ADA for Employees
  • Compliance Training