ATTENTION! Close Alert Box

OCCC's campus is open to students, faculty, staff and the public. Masks are required in shared, open areas. Information about services, departments and operating hours lives here:
All summer classes are online. Fall classes begin August 17 and will be offered with in-person, online, or hybrid choices for students.

Learn more about OCCC's precautions, best practices and adjustments to limit spread of COVID-19 at:

Faculty Association

Panoramic view of OCCC


The purpose of the Faculty Association is to improve OCCC's academic environment and to promote faculty needs and goals. Faculty Association provides a formal and direct means of communication between College faculty and administration. As an association, we share information, gather input, consider and recommend improvements.  Faculty Association represents all faculty, though membership is voluntary. Dues are $10.00. Officers are elected. 

Faculty Association Officers (2020-2021)

George Risinger, Chair
Professor of Biological Sciences, x7640

Shanna Padgham, Chair-Elect
Professor of Political Science, x7159

Dana Tuley-Williams, Secretary
Systems Librarian, x7390

Michelle Cole, Treasurer
Professor of Biology, x7268

Thomas Horne, Parliamentarian
Professor of English, x7142

Angela Cotner, Past-Chair
Professor of English, x7238