Brazilian Guitar Quartet

Brazilian Guitar Quartet band

Brazilian  flag

The Brazilian Guitar Quartet was formed in 1998 to interpret the repertoire for four guitars and make transcriptions of works form diverse periods and styles. The quartet plays with a contagious joy and enthusiasm. They express the true essence of the Brazilian spirit; from the aristocratic warmth of the 19th century composer Carlos Gomes to the deeply felt Villa-Lobos homage to the music of Bach. The Brazilian Guitar Quartet is composed of four individual masters of the guitar: Paul Galbraith, Edelton Gloeden, Everton Gloeden, and Tadeu do Amaral.

Support for this presentation provided by:

Oklahoma Arts Council logo national endowment for the arts logo   heartland arts fund
Wheelchair logo