## Curriculum Committee Minutes September 25, 2008 Library Room 407

John Ehrhardt called the meeting to order at approximately 3:00 pm after a quorum was reached.

**Voting Members in Attendance:** Barbara Gowdy, Leaugeay Barnes, Melinda Barr, Trish Bilcik, Doug Blake, Al Heitkamper, Steve Kamm, Michael Machiorlatti, Janet Mitchell, Susan Tabor, and Gary Tucker.

**Absent Voting Members:** Liz Largent, Jacqueline Frock, Kim Jameson, Raul Ramirez, Beverly Schaeffer, Jim Schwark.

Non-Voting Members in Attendance: John Ehrhardt, Catherine Kinyon

**Ex-Officio Members in Attendance:** Greg Gardner

**Absent Ex-Officio Members:** Marion Paden

**Approval of the Minutes:** The motion to approve the minutes of the March 27, 2008, meeting was made by Susan Tabor and seconded by Doug Blake.

For: 8 Against 0 Abstained: 2 The motion passed.

**Sharing of Information:** John Ehrhardt made a brief statement concerning the function and the operation of the Curriculum Committee. Mr. Ehrhardt then asked the members to remind the faculty in their divisions to carefully proof documents before submission to the Committee. The floor was opened for questions and comments.

**Adjournment:** A motion to adjourn was made by Doug Blake and seconded by Trish Bilcik The motion to adjourn passed unanimously at approximately 3:45 pm.