## MINUTES OF THE CURRICULUM COMMITTEE September 16, 2010 LIBRARY ROOM 407

Dr. Stephanie Hayes called the meeting to order at 3:05pm after a quorum was reached.

**Voting Members in Attendance:** Ms. Darby Johnsen, Dr. Liz Largent, Mr. Michael Machiorlatti, Dr. Germain Pichop, Mr. Michael Punches, Dr. Jim Schwark, Ms. Cecilia Pittman, Mr. Roger Choate, Mr. Jay Malmstrom, Ms. Terri Walker, Ms. Jennifer Halpin, and Mr. Markus Smith

Absent Voting Members: Dr. Susan Tabor, Ms. Barbara Gowdy, and Mr. Al Heitkamper

Non-Voting Members in Attendance: Dr. Stephanie Hayes and Ms. Catherine Kinyon.

Ex-Officio Members in Attendance: Ms. Rachel Butler

Absent Ex-Officio Members: Mr. Greg Gardner and Dr. Marion Paden.

The motion to hold an informal meeting structure was made by Rachel Butler and seconded by Michael Machiorlatti.

The motion passed. The meeting proceeded informally.

- 1. Committee members were introduced to each other.
- 2. The curriculum meeting schedule was distributed.
- 3. The charge of the committee was read.
- 4. The important role of being a committee member was discussed.
- 5. Curriculum forms and the handbook can be found on the curriculum web site: <u>http://www.occc.edu/InstitutionalCommittees/curriculum/forms.html</u>
- 6. Next meeting time October 14

## **Meeting Adjourned**

Minutes submitted by Ms. Lyndsie Stremlow, Arts and Humanities Division Assistant