# Voice

## Faculty Association Bulletin April 2017 Oklahoma City Community College

Oklahoma City Community College **Faculty Association General Meeting** Tuesday, April 25, 2017 3N0 Main Bldg. 12:30 - 1:15 pm

# Agenda

- 1. Call to Order Gwin Faulconer-Lippert, Chair
- 2. Minutes Update Fabiola Janiak-Spens
- 3. Treasurer's Report update Mary Ahonsi

Scholarship Fund: \$6,778.32 Operating Fund: \$8,121.37 Ray McCullar Fund: \$7,648.45

- 4. Recognition: Staff Appreciation Trophy
- 5. Chair Report Gwin Faulconer-Lippert
  - VPAA search update
  - o President's Assembly
  - Listening Sessions/survey
  - Drop Date correction
  - o Recognition Booklet
  - Dependents and Retirees waivers
  - Testing center and other \$\$\$ ideas
  - o From the gavel forward...
- 6. Old Business
  - A. Fundraising ideas and report: Surplus library book sale
  - Michael Machiorlatti

B. Intellectual Property Theft Committee and Prep and Planning week session - Angela Cotner

C. Morale Building ideas: Gwin Faulconer-Lippert

### 7. New Business

Elections of officers- Ginnett Rollins

Slate of Nominees:

Chair: Dana Glencross

Chair-elect: Peggy Newman

Secretary: George Risinger

Treasurer: Mary Ahonzi

Parliamentarian- Jay Malmstrom

# Morale Building ideas:

- 1. Professional Development Plan as an option.
- 2. Process for printing approval.
- 3. Benefits Committee Points review.
- 4. Sick Leave Policy regarding number of hours.
- 5. Clock mentality? Time monitoring.
- 6. Work from home/online office hours.
- 7. Decisions for faculty input presented in a more timely fashion to Faculty Association.
- 8. Planned community service for FA members.

### **Executive Committee members:**

Ginnett Rollins, Arts; Jenean Jones, Business; George Risinger, Chemistry and Biological Sciences; Angela Cotner, English and Humanities; Reeca Young, Health Professions; Al Heitkamper, Information Technology; Rachel Butler, Library; Tad Thurston, Mathematics, Engineering, and Physical Sciences; John Ehrhardt, Social Sciences; Gwin Faulconer-Lippert, Chair; Dana Glencross, Chair-Elect; Fabiola Janiak-Spens, Secretary; Mary Ahonsi, Treasurer; Jay Malmstrom, Parliamentarian: Ginnett Rollins, Past-Chair