Voice

Faculty Association Bulletin March 2017 Oklahoma City Community College

Oklahoma City Community College **Faculty Association General Meeting** Tuesday, March 28, 2017 3N0 Main Bldg. 12:30 - 1:15 pm

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order Gwin Faulconer-Lippert, Chair
- 2. Minutes Update Fabiola Janiak-Spens
- 3. Treasurer's Report update Mary Ahonsi

Scholarship Fund: \$5,156.66 Operating Fund: \$8,111.37 Ray McCullar Fund: \$7,648.48

Paid Members: 52

- 4. Recognition: Staff nomination/selection
- Chair Report Gwin Faulconer-Lippert VPAA search update Guns on Campus Resolution submitted Listening Sessions Moodle Access Questions
- 6. Old Business
 - A. Fundraising report Michael Machiorlatti
 - B. Membership dues collection by-laws update Mary Ahonsi and Jay Malmstrom
 - C. Intellectual Property Theft Committee- Angela Cotner

- 7. New Business
 - A. Budget Cut considerations/morale ideas
 - B. Guess the colleague who...

Proposed Amendment to:

CONSTITUTION

FACULTY ASSOCIATION OF OKLAHOMA CITY COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Purpose: The proposed Amendment is to define a procedure for collection of dues which will result in an increased level of accountability regarding the amount of money collected in dues and the individuals who are dues paying members of the Faculty Association.

Under Article II

Membership

it is proposed that the following be added:

Section 3. Collection of Dues

- Each member of the Executive Committee shall be in possession of a receipt book.
- The primary point of contact for the collection of dues in a Division will be the Executive Committee representative from that Division.
- The member of the Executive receiving a member's dues shall fill out a receipt acknowledging the receipt of the dues, giving a copy of the receipt to the member.
- After receipting the dues, the individual receiving the dues shall record the following on a record sheet:
 - 1. The member's name
 - 2. Amount received
 - 3. Method of payment.

- At the next meeting of the Executive Committee, all dues and record sheets shall be delivered to the Faculty Association Treasurer for accounting.
- The Treasurer and one other member of the Executive Committee shall both tally the delivered record sheets to determine the amount of dues received.
- After tallying, two copies of the record sheets shall be maintained, one by the Treasurer for purposes of audits and the other by the Secretary for purposes of maintaining a list of members.

Executive Committee members:

Ginnett Rollins, Arts; Jenean Jones, Business; George Risinger, Chemistry and Biological Sciences; Angela Cotner, English and Humanities; Reeca Young, Health Professions; Al Heitkamper, Information Technology; Rachel Butler, Library; Tad Thurston, Mathematics, Engineering, and Physical Sciences; John Ehrhardt, Social Sciences; Gwin Faulconer-Lippert, Chair; Dana Glencross, Chair-Elect; Fabiola Janiak-Spens, Secretary; Mary Ahonsi, Treasurer; Jay Malmstrom, Parliamentarian; Ginnett Rollins, Past-Chair