Traditional Pathway

The traditional pathway is designed to prepare graduates for professional nursing practice within a variety of healthcare settings. This pathway is for any student seeking a degree in nursing and does not require licensure or a previous college degree.

Up to 72 students are admitted to the traditional pathway in both the fall and spring semesters. The associate’s degree in nursing requires a total of 74-75 credit hours, 38-39 hours of which are in general education/support credits and 36 hours within the nursing major.

Graduates of the traditional pathway receive an associate’s degree in nursing and are eligible to sit for the state examination for licensure (NCLEX-RN) as a registered nurse.

Prospective Student Information

Nursing Applications


Traditional Pathway Faculty

Nursing Process I

Karen Jordan, MS, RN, M.Ed.
Professor of Nursing
Telephone: (405)682-1611, Ext. 7192
E-mail: kjordan@occc.edu

Monica Holland, MS, RN
Professor of Nursing
Telephone: (405) 682-1611, Ext. 7630
E-mail: mholland@occc.edu

Randa Pospisil, MS, RN
Professor of Nursing
Telephone: (405) 682-1611, Ext. 7644
E-mail: randa.pospisil@occc.edu

Stephanie Wallace, MS, RN
Professor of Nursing
Telephone: (405) 682-1611, Ext. 7194
E-mail: swallace@occc.edu

Nursing Process II

Michaele Cole, MS, MHR, RN
Professor of Nursing
Telephone: (405) 682-1611, Ext. 7707
E-mail: mcole@occc.edu

Jennifer Peters, MS, RN
Professor of Nursing
Telephone: (405) 682-1611, Ext. 7193
E-mail: jpeters@occc.edu

Beverly Schaeffer, MSN, RN
Professor of Nursing
Telephone: (405) 682-1611, Ext. 7344
E-mail: bschaeffer@occc.edu

Nursing Process III

Jackie Frock, MS, RN
Professor of Nursing
Telephone: (405) 682-1611, Ext. 7226
E-mail: jfrock@occc.edu

Joy Cole, MS, RN
Professor of Nursing
Telephone: (405)682-1611, Ext. 7775
E-mail: joyce.c.cole@occc.edu

Whitney Watts, MS, RN
Professor of Nursing
Telephone: (405)682-1611, Ext. 7342
E-mail: whitney.l.watts@occc.edu

Nursing Process IV

Karla Schenk, MSN, RN
Professor of Nursing
Telephone: (405) 682-1611, Ext. 7137
E-mail: kschenk@occc.edu

Brooke Butcher, MS, RN
Professor of Nursing
Telephone: (405) 682-1611, Ext. 7289
E-mail: brooke.e.butcher1158@occc.edu

Karen McCauley, MS, RN
Professor of Nursing
Telephone: (405) 682-1611, Ext. 7664
E-mail: karen.l.mccauley@occc.edu