ESL Program - Online Resources

macWhether you are already one of our students in class or waiting to begin, or someone who is interested in taking ESL classes but haven't taken the first step, this page offers several free and paid resources to improve your English skills. If you need help, contact your instructor, or sign up for a class by calling 405.682.7873.

The websites listed below offer exercises, practice and lessons in beginning, intermediate, and advanced ESL. There are exercises on grammar, vocabulary, reading, spelling, writing and more!

Also, you might find a lot of useful information in our Student Handbook. Click the link below for a .pdf version.

book

Student Handbook

Manual del Estudiante

                                   

 

 

 

 

ESL Study Practice Online

Name

Web Address

Description

Easy World of English www.easyworldofenglish.com Offers grammar, pronunciation, reading, and listening practice. Includes an interactive picture dictionary.
Many Things www.manythings.org Includes matching quizzes, word games, word puzzles, proverbs, slang expressions, and other computer-assisted language learning activities
ESL Listening Lab www.esl-lab.com Listening exercises for beginning, intermediate, or advanced
ESL America.US www.eslamerica.us An English language website to practice conversation, vocabulary, grammar, reading, and more. Includes sound so students can listen while they practice.
English Listening Lounge www.englishlistening.com Listen to spoken English.
Reading Plus http://login.readingplus.com Subscription required. Web based program allowing students to practice their reading skills through fun and engaging stories and activities.
Learn That Word www.esl-lounge.com Hundreds of exercises covering parts of speech and vocabulary make this site a fantastic tool for students.
Dave's ESL Café www.eslcafe.com Engage in a forum with other English language students and practice your English by joining in on one of many discussions.
ESL Point www.eslpoint.com Online practice, exercises, material, and quizzes from thousands of pages of ESL/EFL related material, all categorized according to skill and difficulty.
Educational Voyage www.educationalvoyage.com/esl.html Links to dozens of other sites with downloadable activities, interactive lessons and quizzes, CNN, BBC, and others.
Duo Lingo www.duolingo.com Very popular free online language courses. Works on mobile phones.
Quiz Let www.quizlet.com Provides flashcards, tests, and study games.
Ventures Arcade www.cambridge.org/venturesarcade ESL games and activities from the Ventures curriculum taught in class.
Phonics Yearbook Click here for the pdf file. Phonics Yearbook
Basic English Vocabulary Builder Click here for the pdf file. Basic English Vocabulary Builder
Citizenship Resources

https://quizlet.com/140990446/n400-part-12-vocabulary-flash-cards

n400 flash card for citizenship.
Citizenship Resources

Vocab Flashcards

Interview Questions
Citizenship Resources Citizenship Facebook Group Reach out for help with interview tips, vocabulary, study groups, support, and more!