2011 Hall of Fame Recipients

Oklahoma City Community College (OCCC) honored nine college alumni in a ceremony November 15.

The selected men and women will be added to an already distinguished group.

A pharmacist, a librarian, a physician, an OCCC professor, FAA Academy’s Acting Superintendent, a business CEO, and an OCCC executive assistant – these and more all started their education on the campus of OCCC. The 2011 Alumni Hall of Fame inductees are:

  1. Dr. Jessica Estrada, Pharmacist, Target Stores, Oklahoma City
  2. Angela Hill, Associate Librarian, Metropolitan Library System, Yukon
  3. Dr. Phong Hoang, Pharmacist, OU Pharmacists Care Center, Oklahoma City
  4. Sunny Lee Fanning, Acting Superintendent, FAA Academy
  5. Michael Jackson, Associate Director, TEEM (The Education and Employment Ministry), Oklahoma City
  6. Dr. Brian Lamkin, Owner/Physician, The Lamkin Clinic, Edmond
  7. Mike McAuliffe, President and CEO, Doctors On Call, OKC Motorsports, OKC Events & Entertainment, and Oklahoma Energy Grand Prix, Oklahoma City
  8. Jaquie Sherrard, Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for Business and Finance, OCCC, Oklahoma City
  9. Dr. Markus S. Smith, Department Chair of Political Science and Professor, OCCC, Oklahoma City
    Honorary Alumni
2011 Alumni Recipients

The Alumni Hall of Fame is a prestigious annual award that recognizes a select group of OCCC graduates, showcasing their career and civic accomplishments over the years. Also being inducted as Honorary Alumni Hall of Fame recipients are Tom Legan, president, Coppermark Bank and P.B. Odom, III, president, Odom Land Development.